top of page


(Concert agenda below)

Due to COVID-19 the concert season 20/21 has been a quiet one. Luckily, I was fortunate to work on some projects and record a few live streams. Among them was the world premiere of Celia Swart's new piece 'Reflections' with the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra. The orchestra offers this season's recordings in their 'lockdown archives' on their website for free. Curious how the piece sounds? Visit the website by clicking THIS link.

Also, Syrène Saxophone Quartet played on Dutch national television a version of Mussorgsky's Pictures at an Exhibition for four saxophones. You can watch and listen for free HERE.

Speaking of Pictures at an Exhibition: pianist Tobias Borsboom and me played our version for saxophone and piano during a livestream lunch concert. You can find the video below.


Schermafbeelding 2021-07-01 om 23.28.26.png

Season 22/23

Next season will be an exciting season for me. In August I will make my debut as a soloist with the Residentie Orkest with Milhauds's Scaramouche. In March, Syrène Saxophone Quartet will play Concerto For Saxophone Quartet & Orchestra by Tristan Keuris with the North Netherlands Symphony Orchestra. I'm looking forward to playing a new program with pianist Tobias Borsboom with brand new music, but more on that later.


bottom of page